PDP, Others Lose Nine Lawmakers To APC In Imo State

Nine lawmakers of the Peoples Democratic Party, All Progressives Grand Alliance, and Action Alliance.in the Imo State House of Assembly on Tuesday defected to the All Progressives Congress.

During plenary, their letters of defection was read by the speaker of the state assembly, Collins Chiji.

The names of defected lawmakers are Authur Egwim (Ideato North) from AA to APC; Chyna Iwuanyanwu(Nwangele), PDP; Chidiebere Ogbunikpa(Okigwe), PDP; Obinna Okwara(Nkwerre), AA; and Paul Emeziem (Onuimo) also from PDP to APC.

Others are Ekene Nnodimele (Orsu) from APGA to APC, Johnson Duru (Ideato South), AA; Ngozi Obiefule (Isu) AA; and Heclus Okorocha (Ohaji/Egbema) from PDP to APC.

WhatsApp chat